Fine : a comic about gender
(Graphic Novel)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Liveright Publishing Corporation, [2022].
ISBN
9781631496806, 1631496808
Status
Indian Prairie Public Library District - 1st Floor - New Books  1 available
GRAPHIC NOVEL 306.768 EWING

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Indian Prairie Public Library District - 1st Floor - New BooksGRAPHIC NOVEL 306.768 EWINGOn Shelf
LocationCall NumberStatus
Acorn Public Library District - StacksGN BIOG EWING, R.On Shelf
Alsip-Merrionette Park Public Library District - Teen NewTEEN GN 306.76 EWIOn Shelf
Batavia Public Library District - Adult Nonfiction306.768 EWIOn Shelf
Berwyn Public Library - StacksGRAPHIC NOVEL EWINGOn Shelf
Bloomingdale Public Library - Young Adult NewGN YA F EWIOn Shelf
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Graphic Novel
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
xii, 319 pages : chiefly black and white illustrations ; 24 cm
Language
English

Notes

Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references (pages 313-319).
Description
"Graphic artist Rhea Ewing celebrates the incredible diversity of experiences within the transgender community with this vibrant and revealing debut. For fans of Alison Bechdel's Fun Home and Meg-John Barker's Queer, Fine is an essential graphic memoir about the intricacies of gender identity and expression. As Rhea Ewing neared college graduation in 2012, they became consumed by the question: What is gender? This obsession sparked a quest in their quiet Midwest town, where they anxiously approached both friends and strangers for interviews to turn into comics. A decade later, their project has exploded into a fantastical and informative portrait of a surprisingly vast community spread across the country. Questions such as How do you identify? invited deep and honest accounts of adolescence, taking hormones, changing pronouns-and how these experiences can differ depending on culture, race, and religion. Amidst beautifully rendered scenes emerges Ewing's own visceral story growing up in rural Kentucky, grappling with their identity as a teenager, and ultimately finding themself through art-and by creating something this very fine"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, R. (2022). Fine: a comic about gender (First edition.). Liveright Publishing Corporation.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, Rhea. 2022. Fine: A Comic About Gender. New York: Liveright Publishing Corporation.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, Rhea. Fine: A Comic About Gender New York: Liveright Publishing Corporation, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, Rhea. Fine: A Comic About Gender First edition., Liveright Publishing Corporation, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.