The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : William Morrow Paperbacks, [2019].
ISBN
9780062955326, 0062955322
Status
Indian Prairie Public Library District - 1st Floor - Novels  1 available
NOVEL SCOTT

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Indian Prairie Public Library District - 1st Floor - NovelsNOVEL SCOTTOn Shelf
LocationCall NumberStatus
Acorn Public Library District - StacksFIC SCOTT, C.On Shelf
Batavia Public Library District - Adult FictionFIC Scott, CarolineOn Shelf
Bensenville Community Public Library District - FictionSCOTTOn Shelf
Berwyn Public Library - StacksSCOTTOn Shelf
Bloomingdale Public Library - FictionF SCOChecked out
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Physical Desc
423 pages, 11 pages ; 21 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
Includes P.S. insights, interviews & more...
General Note
"Originally published as The Photographer of the Lost in the United Kingdom in 2019 by Simon & Schuster UK"--Title page verson.
Description
"A sweeping tale of forbidden love, true loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I, The poppy wife is an unforgettable debut novel for fans of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Scott, C. (2019). The poppy wife: a novel of the Great War (First U.S. edition.). William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Scott, Caroline. 2019. The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War. New York, NY: William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Scott, Caroline. The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War New York, NY: William Morrow Paperbacks, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Scott, Caroline. The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War First U.S. edition., William Morrow Paperbacks, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.