Eisenhower Public Library Young Adult Mysteries

Created on March 24, 2022, 2:52 pm

Last Updated March 24, 2022, 2:52 pm

Staff share their can't-miss YA mysteries.
Export List to Excel
Notes
Slow-burning, gothic historical mystery that is heavy on atmosphere with a dash of romance.
Description
Series
Notes
A modern-day Breakfast Club, but with murder.
Description
Notes
Darkly humorous take on boy-band fandom gone wrong. Mild violence.
Description
Series
Truly Devious volume 1
Notes
An amateur detective navigates an unsolved mystery at her tony prep school. Mild violence, first in the series.
Description
Notes
When her best friend disappears, Claudia confronts child abuse, discrimination, and adults who don't care to find her. An emotionally gripping mystery.
Description
Notes
A teen detective uncovers dark family secrets, cults, and curses. Great choice for readers who love world-building and myths.
Description
Series
Notes
For fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and Sherlock Holmes.
Description
Series
Notes
For lovers of too-smart detectives in a 1940's noir setting.
Description
Author
Notes
"Unhappy camper" doesn't begin to describe Connor when his mother sends him to Nightlight Ministries. Predictably, he's got a plot to escape--it's the ensuing violence that will shock you.
Description
10) Ten
Notes
For fans of Agatha Christie who live for literal and actual back-stabbing.
Description