If I Tell You the Truth
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2021.
ISBN
9780062912664
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
0m 0s
Format
eBook
Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jasmin Kaur., & Jasmin Kaur|AUTHOR. (2021). If I Tell You the Truth . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jasmin Kaur and Jasmin Kaur|AUTHOR. 2021. If I Tell You the Truth. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jasmin Kaur and Jasmin Kaur|AUTHOR. If I Tell You the Truth HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jasmin Kaur, and Jasmin Kaur|AUTHOR. If I Tell You the Truth HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0d0708e5-f364-f31c-4998-aeef299809d2-eng
Full titleif i tell you the truth
Authorkaur jasmin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-24 21:35:46PM
Last Indexed2024-06-25 02:35:09AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedJun 24, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Jasmin Kaur
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9780062912664_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16735132
    [isbn] => 9780062912664
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => If I Tell You the Truth
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 0m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jasmin Kaur
                    [artistFormal] => Kaur, Jasmin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Emigration & Immigration
            [1] => Pregnancy
            [2] => Sexual Abuse
            [3] => Social Themes
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 16735132
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur, this heartrending story told in prose, poetry, and illustration weaves together the stories of a mother and daughter's lives.
	In this stunning sophomore novel, acclaimed writer Jasmin Kaur explores trauma, fear, courage, community, and the healing power of love in its many forms.
	Kiran flees her home in Punjab for a fresh start in Canada after a sexual assault leaves her pregnant. But overstaying her visa and living undocumented brings its own perils for both her and her daughter, Sahaara.
	Sahaara would do anything to protect her mother. When she learns the truth about Kiran's past, she feels compelled to seek justice-even if it means challenging a powerful and dangerous man.
	if i tell you the truth
	that i've dug
	from the hardened depths
	of this shrapnel-filled dirt
	with these aching, bloody hands
	would you believe me?
	would you still love me?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16735132
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)