Angel on the Square
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2009.
ISBN
9780061975783
Lexile measure
820L
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.6, 8 Points
Lexile measure
820

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gloria Whelan., & Gloria Whelan|AUTHOR. (2009). Angel on the Square . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gloria Whelan and Gloria Whelan|AUTHOR. 2009. Angel On the Square. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gloria Whelan and Gloria Whelan|AUTHOR. Angel On the Square HarperCollins, 2009.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gloria Whelan, and Gloria Whelan|AUTHOR. Angel On the Square HarperCollins, 2009.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5a93f265-04b1-c999-5f7e-4011a54f4d27-eng
Full titleangel on the square
Authorwhelan gloria
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-19 22:01:00PM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 02:30:13AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 23, 2023
Last UsedMar 28, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2009
    [artist] => Gloria Whelan
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9780061975783_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16195087
    [isbn] => 9780061975783
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Angel on the Square
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 314
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gloria Whelan
                    [artistFormal] => Whelan, Gloria
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Europe
            [1] => Historical
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Royalty
            [4] => Social Themes
            [5] => Violence
        )

    [price] => 2.7
    [id] => 16195087
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the author of the National Book Award-winning novel Homeless Bird comes "an absorbing saga"* about a young heroine coming of age in the tumultuous years leading up to the Russian revolution.
	Gripping, accessible historical fiction that's perfect for schools and classrooms, as well as for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Elizabeth Wein. 
	In the fall of 1914, safe behind palace walls, Katya Ivanova sees St. Petersburg as a magical place.
	The daughter of a lady in waiting to the Empress, Katya spends all her time with the Grand Duchesses, and the royal family feels like her own. But outside the palace, a terrible war is sweeping through Europe, and Russia is beginning to crumble under the weight of a growing revolution.
	Now, as Katya's once-certain future begins to dissolve, she must seek to understand what is happening to her beloved country and, for the first time in her life, take charge of her own destiny. 
	With her trademark lyricism, spare prose, and strong young heroine, award-winning author Gloria Whelan has again taken a chapter from history and transformed it into  compelling historical fiction.
	*Kirkus
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16195087
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Russian Saga
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)