Eating with Peter: A Gastronomic Journey
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Skyhorse Publishing, 2018.
ISBN
9781628728767
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Susan Washburn Buckley., & Susan Washburn Buckley|AUTHOR. (2018). Eating with Peter: A Gastronomic Journey . Skyhorse Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Susan Washburn Buckley and Susan Washburn Buckley|AUTHOR. 2018. Eating With Peter: A Gastronomic Journey. Skyhorse Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Susan Washburn Buckley and Susan Washburn Buckley|AUTHOR. Eating With Peter: A Gastronomic Journey Skyhorse Publishing, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Susan Washburn Buckley, and Susan Washburn Buckley|AUTHOR. Eating With Peter: A Gastronomic Journey Skyhorse Publishing, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf4c38598-eddc-8761-a733-e2e04e181daa-eng
Full titleeating with peter a gastronomic journey
Authorbuckley susan washburn
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-11-16 19:02:17PM
Last Indexed2023-02-02 07:50:14AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 10, 2022
Last UsedFeb 1, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Susan Washburn Buckley
    [fiction] => 
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9781628728767_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15107694
    [isbn] => 9781628728767
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Eating with Peter
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 170
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Susan Washburn Buckley
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Africa
            [1] => Cooking
            [2] => Essays & Narratives
            [3] => Food, Lodging & Transportation
            [4] => North
            [5] => Restaurants
            [6] => Travel
        )

    [price] => 2.35
    [id] => 15107694
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A life-changing journey intertwining high romance, gastronomy, and an unsurpassable joie de vivre for readers of Julie and Julia and My Paris Kitchen.Susan's life would never be the same after she meets Peter Buckley. A man who was larger than life, Peter pulls Susan out of her comfort zone to taste the fine life, literally. Together they embark on a rollicking adventure through Michelin-starred restaurants in France to the souks of Morocco and the waters of the Red Sea and the Caribbean. They explore the world, and along the way discover the most desired tables (sometimes in a tent) and the best markets, moving from Peter's adventures with Hemingway to sampling delectable treasures in an Alpine meadow.When they return to New York, Susan and Peter?a writer, photographer, gourmand, as well as an inventive chef?incorporate their adventures into their daily American life. As they explore three-star restaurants, French farms, and Italian cheesemakers, the reader gets a taste of famous gastronomic dishes and their chefs, in addition to learning about mouth-watering recipes, culinary moments around the Buckley's kitchen and table with family and friends, and many of their New York food secrets. If much has been written about La Haute Cuisine in the past, nothing compares to the fresh, personal, and tantalizing tone Eating with Peter offers. All twenty-eight recipes in the book have thoroughly been tested, and should invite the reader to recreate the joys of Susan and Peter's experience.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15107694
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Gastronomic Journey
    [publisher] => Skyhorse Publishing
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)