Curse of the Forgotten City
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Sourcebooks Inc, 2021.
ISBN
9781492697244
Appears on list
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.2, 9 Points

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Alex Aster., & Alex Aster|AUTHOR. (2021). Curse of the Forgotten City . Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alex Aster and Alex Aster|AUTHOR. 2021. Curse of the Forgotten City. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alex Aster and Alex Aster|AUTHOR. Curse of the Forgotten City Sourcebooks Inc, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Alex Aster, and Alex Aster|AUTHOR. Curse of the Forgotten City Sourcebooks Inc, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb7594e4b-419c-f665-dcab-dcf74d058642-eng
Full titlecurse of the forgotten city
Authoraster alex
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-27 21:49:36PM
Last Indexed2024-05-28 07:30:29AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 12, 2024
Last UsedFeb 15, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Alex Aster
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/vsa_9781492697244_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14108524
    [isbn] => 9781492697244
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Curse of the Forgotten City
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Alex Aster
                    [artistFormal] => Aster, Alex
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fairy Tales & Folklore
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Legends, Myths, Fables
            [4] => Pirates
        )

    [price] => 0.69
    [id] => 14108524
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The second book in this #ownvoices fast-paced series steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Percy Jackson. In this tale Tor, Engle, and Melda must stop a band of cursed pirates from taking over their home.

Tor is adjusting to life with the Night Witch's powers, with his best friends Engle and Melda by his side. But when a mysterious girl named Vesper washes ashore claiming a band of cursed pirates is on their way to Emblem Island, life changes fast.

Vesper is from an underwater city that was destroyed by the terrible Calavera pirates and she warns Tor that his village is next. To stop the pirates, Tor, Engle, and Melda join Vesper on the hunt for the famed Pirate's Pearl, an ancient relic that would give them complete control of the high seas.

But the journey is perilous, filled with legendary sea creatures that are determined to see them fail. To save his village and everyone he loves, Tor must accept his new abilities-and use them-in the race to find the pearl.

You'll love Curse of the Forgotten City if you're looking for:
• Summer reading for tweens and teens ages 11-14
• Multicultural books for children (especially Latinx books)
• Stories based on fascinating mythology
• Your next favorite fantasy series for girls ages 9-12.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14108524
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Emblem Island
    [publisher] => Sourcebooks Inc
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)