Barakah Beats
(eBook)

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 7 Points
Lexile measure
650

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Maleeha Siddiqui., & Maleeha Siddiqui|AUTHOR. (2021). Barakah Beats . Scholastic Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maleeha Siddiqui and Maleeha Siddiqui|AUTHOR. 2021. Barakah Beats. Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maleeha Siddiqui and Maleeha Siddiqui|AUTHOR. Barakah Beats Scholastic Inc, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Maleeha Siddiqui, and Maleeha Siddiqui|AUTHOR. Barakah Beats Scholastic Inc., 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8a916d55-2a87-3f78-b8e2-24b7e1938234-eng
Full titlebarakah beats
Authorsiddiqui maleeha
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-12 21:58:11PM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 03:01:47AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedNov 29, 2023
Last UsedDec 25, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Maleeha Siddiqui
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sca_9781338702071_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13952394
    [isbn] => 9781338702071
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Barakah Beats
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maleeha Siddiqui
                    [artistFormal] => Siddiqui, Maleeha
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Friendship
            [1] => Juvenile Fiction
            [2] => Music
            [3] => Muslim
            [4] => Performing Arts
            [5] => Religious
            [6] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 0.79
    [id] => 13952394
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of The First Rule of Punk and Save Me a Seat, Barakah Beats is a sweet, powerful, and joyous celebration of novel about a muslim girl who finds her voice on her own terms...by joining her school's most popular boy band. 
	
	Twelve-year-old Nimra Sharif has spent her whole life in Islamic school, but now it's time to go to "real school." 
	
	Nimra's nervous, but as long as she has Jenna, her best friend who already goes to the public school, she figures she can take on just about anything.
	
	Unfortunately, middle school sucks. The teachers are mean, the schedule is confusing, and Jenna starts giving hijab-wearing Nimra the cold shoulder around the other kids. 
	
	Desperate to fit in and get back in Jenna's good graces, Nimra accepts an unlikely invitation to join the school's popular 8th grade boy band, Barakah Beats. The only problem is, Nimra was taught that music isn't allowed in Islam, and she's pretty sure her parents would be disappointed if they found out. So she devises a simple plan: join the band, win Jenna back, then quietly drop out before her parents find out.
	
	But dropping out of the band proves harder than expected. Not only is her plan to get Jenna back working, but Nimra really likes hanging out with the band-they value her contributions and respect how important her faith is to her. Then Barakah Beats signs up for a talent show to benefit refugees, and Nimra's lies start to unravel. With the show only a few weeks away and Jenna's friendship hanging in the balance, Nimra has to decide if winning her friend back is worth giving up everything-and everyone-she cares about.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13952394
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Scholastic Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)