The Unteachables
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.
ISBN
9780062563910
Lexile measure
740L
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.1, 8 Points
Lexile measure
740

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman., & Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. (2019). The Unteachables . Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman and Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. 2019. The Unteachables. Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman and Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. The Unteachables Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman, and Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. The Unteachables Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfc0ca417-2dae-61a4-5f6e-4adcae84f294-eng
Full titleunteachables
Authorkorman gordon
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-01-30 18:46:08PM
Last Indexed2023-01-31 08:01:37AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 22, 2022
Last UsedJul 22, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Gordon Korman
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062563910_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13643710
    [isbn] => 9780062563910
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Unteachables
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gordon Korman
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Friendship
            [1] => Humorous Stories
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => School & Education
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.04
    [id] => 13643710
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher-perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class-or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea-and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction-and maybe even a shot at redemption.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13643710
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Harper Collins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)