Courage
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2018.
ISBN
9780062561671
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
0m 0s
Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.5, 10 Points

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Barbara Binns., & Barbara Binns|AUTHOR. (2018). Courage . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Barbara Binns and Barbara Binns|AUTHOR. 2018. Courage. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Barbara Binns and Barbara Binns|AUTHOR. Courage HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Barbara Binns, and Barbara Binns|AUTHOR. Courage HarperCollins, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2545021f-6c6a-af26-c430-913c5e77ea51-eng
Full titlecourage
Authorbinns barbara
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-19 08:50:06AM
Last Indexed2024-06-20 23:53:12PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 13, 2023
Last UsedMay 13, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Barbara Binns
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062561671_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13451952
    [isbn] => 9780062561671
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Courage
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 0m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Barbara Binns
                    [artistFormal] => Binns, Barbara
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family
            [1] => Juvenile Fiction
            [2] => Law & Crime
            [3] => Poverty & Homelessness
            [4] => Siblings
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 13451952
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Jason Reynolds and Kwame Alexander, a poignant and timely novel about race, class, and second chances.
	Ever since T'Shawn's dad died, his mother has been struggling to keep the family afloat. So when he's offered a spot on a prestigious diving team at the local private swim club, he knows that joining would only add another bill to the pile.
	But T studies hard and never gets into trouble, so he thinks his mom might be willing to bear the cost… until he finds out that his older brother, Lamont, is getting released early from prison.
	Luckily, T'Shawn is given a scholarship, and he can put all his frustration into diving practices. But when criminal activity increases in the neighborhood and people begin to suspect Lamont, T'Shawn begins to worry that maybe his brother hasn't left his criminal past behind after all.
	And he struggles to hold on to the hope that they can put the broken pieces of their damaged relationship back together.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13451952
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)