Girl on the Line
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2021.
ISBN
9780063022324
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.1, 12 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Faith Gardner., & Faith Gardner|AUTHOR. (2021). Girl on the Line . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Faith Gardner and Faith Gardner|AUTHOR. 2021. Girl On the Line. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Faith Gardner and Faith Gardner|AUTHOR. Girl On the Line HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Faith Gardner, and Faith Gardner|AUTHOR. Girl On the Line HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7af02522-3866-f9f7-8c62-7baccbc7b295-eng
Full titlegirl on the line
Authorgardner faith
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-20 08:35:01AM
Last Indexed2022-09-27 02:43:10AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedSep 27, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Faith Gardner
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063022324_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13338804
    [isbn] => 9780063022324
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Girl on the Line
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Faith Gardner
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => LGBTQ+
            [1] => Mental Illness
            [2] => Romance
            [3] => Social Themes
            [4] => Suicide
            [5] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.14
    [id] => 13338804
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A story that begins where too many others end, Girl on the Line is an essential #ownvoices tale of love, loss, and hope for fans of All the Bright Places and Girl in Pieces.

Life’s tough when you didn’t expect to be living it.

But now that Journey has a future, she apparently also has to figure out what that future’s supposed to look like.

Some days the pain feels as fresh as that day. The one with the pills, the hospital, and the end that didn’t come. Her parents don’t know how to speak to her. Her best friend cracks all the wrong jokes. Her bipolar II disorder feels like it swallows her completely.

But other days—they feel like revelations. Like meeting the beautiful Etta, a community college student who is a world unto herself. Or walking into the office of the volunteer hotline and discovering a community as simultaneously strong and broken as she is.

Or uncovering the light within herself that she didn’t know existed.

Perfect for fans of Challenger Deep and Mosquitoland, Faith Gardner’s stunningly written and unflinchingly authentic #ownvoices novel unspools in heart-wrenching detail and shows how Journey finds a way to see another day.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13338804
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1