Happily Ever Afters
(eBook)

Description

Loading Description...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.2, 14 Points

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Elise Bryant., & Elise Bryant|AUTHOR. (2021). Happily Ever Afters . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elise Bryant and Elise Bryant|AUTHOR. 2021. Happily Ever Afters. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elise Bryant and Elise Bryant|AUTHOR. Happily Ever Afters HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Elise Bryant, and Elise Bryant|AUTHOR. Happily Ever Afters HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8f705df5-7c4f-5d21-d4ec-96845c8df3b1-eng
Full titlehappily ever afters
Authorbryant elise
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-14 03:32:09AM
Last Indexed2024-06-14 07:54:53AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 8, 2022
Last UsedMay 20, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Elise Bryant
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062982858_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13309724
    [isbn] => 9780062982858
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Happily Ever Afters
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Elise Bryant
                    [artistFormal] => Bryant, Elise
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Contemporary
            [1] => Diversity & Multicultural
            [2] => Romance
            [3] => Romantic Comedy
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.74
    [id] => 13309724
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Jane the Virgin meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before in this charming debut romantic comedy filled with Black Girl Magic. Perfect for fans of Mary H. K. Choi and Nicola Yoon, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert romances.

Sixteen-year-old Tessa Johnson has never felt like the protagonist in her own life. She's rarely seen herself reflected in the pages of the romance novels she loves. The only place she's a true leading lady is in her own writing—in the swoony love stories she shares only with Caroline, her best friend and #1 devoted reader.

When Tessa is accepted into the creative writing program of a prestigious art school, she's excited to finally let her stories shine. But when she goes to her first workshop, the words are just...gone. Fortunately, Caroline has a solution: Tessa just needs to find some inspiration in a real-life love story of her own. And she's ready with a list of romance novel-inspired steps to a happily ever after. Nico, the brooding artist who looks like he walked out of one of Tessa's stories, is cast as the perfect Prince Charming.

But as Tessa checks off each item off Caroline's list, she gets further and further away from herself. She risks losing everything she cares about—including the surprising bond she develops with sweet Sam, who lives across the street. She's well on her way to having her own real-life love story, but is it the one she wants, after all?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13309724
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)