The Best at It
(eBook)

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4, 8 Points
Lexile code
HL
Lexile measure
620

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Maulik Pancholy., & Maulik Pancholy|AUTHOR. (2019). The Best at It . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maulik Pancholy and Maulik Pancholy|AUTHOR. 2019. The Best At It. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maulik Pancholy and Maulik Pancholy|AUTHOR. The Best At It HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Maulik Pancholy, and Maulik Pancholy|AUTHOR. The Best At It HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa92d4093-5900-109b-ce32-3f9f2bd912e1-eng
Full titlebest at it
Authorpancholy maulik
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-30 17:40:41PM
Last Indexed2022-09-30 17:40:55PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedOct 1, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Maulik Pancholy
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062866431_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13218417
    [isbn] => 9780062866431
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Best at It
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maulik Pancholy
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Adolescence & Coming of Age
            [1] => Bullying
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => LGBTQ+
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 13218417
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Stonewall Honor Book!
	From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. Perfect for fans of Tim Federle's Nate series.
	Rahul Kapoor is heading into seventh grade in a small town in Indiana. The start of middle school is making him feel increasingly anxious, so his favorite person in the whole world, his grandfather, Bhai, gives him some well-meaning advice: Find one thing you're really good at and become the BEST at it.
	Those four little words sear themselves into Rahul's brain. While he's not quite sure what that special thing is, he is convinced that once he finds it, bullies like Brent Mason will stop torturing him at school. And he won't be worried about staring too long at his classmate Justin Emery. With his best friend, Chelsea, by his side, Rahul is ready to crush this challenge.... But what if he discovers he isn't the best at anything?
	Funny, charming, and incredibly touching, this is a story about friendship, family, and the courage it takes to live your truth.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13218417
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1