The New David Espinoza
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2020.
ISBN
9780062489920
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.8, 10 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Fred Aceves., & Fred Aceves|AUTHOR. (2020). The New David Espinoza . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fred Aceves and Fred Aceves|AUTHOR. 2020. The New David Espinoza. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fred Aceves and Fred Aceves|AUTHOR. The New David Espinoza HarperCollins, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Fred Aceves, and Fred Aceves|AUTHOR. The New David Espinoza HarperCollins, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfbd1e0df-ebe7-9660-4ba3-f7ac9c743dd2-eng
Full titlenew david espinoza
Authoraceves fred
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-12-04 19:00:43PM
Last Indexed2022-12-04 21:11:03PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedDec 5, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Fred Aceves
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062489920_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13215701
    [isbn] => 9780062489920
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The New David Espinoza
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 352
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Fred Aceves
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Bullying
            [1] => Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse
            [2] => Eating Disorders & Body Image
            [3] => Social Themes
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 13215701
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => This own voices story from the acclaimed author of The Closest I've Come unflinchingly examines steroid abuse and male body dysmorphia. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt De La Peña.
	David Espinoza is tired of being messed with. When a video of him getting knocked down by a bully's slap goes viral at the end of junior year, David vows to use the summer to bulk up- do what it takes to become a man-and wow everyone when school starts again the fall.
	Soon David is spending all his time and money at Iron Life, a nearby gym that's full of bodybuilders. Frustrated with his slow progress, his life eventually becomes all about his muscle gains. As it says on the Iron Life wall, What does not kill me makes me stronger.
	As David falls into the dark side of the bodybuilding world, pursuing his ideal body at all costs, he'll have to grapple with the fact that it could actually cost him everything.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13215701
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1