New Kid
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.
ISBN
9780062691217
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 2.9, 2 Points

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft., Jerry Craft|AUTHOR., & Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. (2019). New Kid . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR and Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. 2019. New Kid. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR and Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. New Kid HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR, and Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. New Kid HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbf81d627-ee8e-4f0f-3b1f-b3944d363a08-eng
Full titlenew kid
Authorcraft jerry
Grouping Categorycomic
Last Update2024-05-29 09:45:02AM
Last Indexed2024-05-29 09:51:07AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 7, 2021
Last UsedMay 26, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Jerry Craft
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062691217_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13038351
    [isbn] => 9780062691217
    [rating] => E
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => New Kid
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 256
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jerry Craft
                    [artistFormal] => Craft, Jerry
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jerry Craft
                    [artistFormal] => Craft, Jerry
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Drama
            [2] => Humorous
        )

    [price] => 3.34
    [id] => 13038351
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => COMIC
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. 
 
Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. 
 
As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13038351
    [pa] => 
    [series] => New Kid
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)