Purple Hearts
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.
ISBN
9780062342232
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
0m 0s
Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.8, 17 Points

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Michael Grant., & Michael Grant|AUTHOR. (2018). Purple Hearts . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Michael Grant and Michael Grant|AUTHOR. 2018. Purple Hearts. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Michael Grant and Michael Grant|AUTHOR. Purple Hearts HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Michael Grant, and Michael Grant|AUTHOR. Purple Hearts HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDda326e43-2686-6979-518c-84b8c4b7b8c7-eng
Full titlepurple hearts
Authorgrant michael
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-19 21:38:16PM
Last Indexed2024-07-20 01:53:41AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 12, 2023
Last UsedJun 15, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Michael Grant
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062342232_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12704531
    [isbn] => 9780062342232
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Purple Hearts
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 0m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Michael Grant
                    [artistFormal] => Grant, Michael
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Friendship
            [1] => Historical
            [2] => Military & Wars
            [3] => Social Themes
            [4] => United States - 20th Century
            [5] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.64
    [id] => 12704531
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea. 
 
Courage, sacrifice, and fear have lead Rio, Frangie, and Rainy through front-line battles in North Africa and Sicily, and their missions are not over. These soldiers and thousands of Allies must fight their deadliest battle yet-for their country and their lives-as they descend into the freezing water and onto the treacherous sands of Omaha Beach. It is June 6, 1944. D-Day has arrived. 
 
No longer naive recruits, these soldier girls are now Silver Star recipients and battle-hardened. Others look to them for guidance and confidence, but this is a war that will leave sixty million dead. Flesh will turn to charcoal. Piles will be made of torn limbs. The women must find a way to lead while holding on to their own last shreds of belief in humanity.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704531
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Front Lines
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)