Truly Devious
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.9, 14 Points
Lexile code
HL
Lexile measure
680

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Maureen Johnson., & Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR. (2018). Truly Devious . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maureen Johnson and Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR. 2018. Truly Devious. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maureen Johnson and Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR. Truly Devious HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Maureen Johnson, and Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR. Truly Devious HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf7ece168-442a-b2e5-66c4-bd5f2e441a09-eng
Full titletruly devious
Authorjohnson maureen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-24 15:30:47PM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 15:31:07PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 27, 2022
Last UsedMay 27, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Maureen Johnson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062338075_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12704453
    [isbn] => 9780062338075
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Truly Devious
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 432
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maureen Johnson
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Boarding School & Prep School
            [1] => Ghost Stories
            [2] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
            [3] => School & Education
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.24
    [id] => 12704453
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. 
 
Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. "A place," he said, "where learning is a game."

Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym "Truly, Devious." It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704453
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Truly Devious
    [subtitle] => A Mystery
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1