If Only
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.
ISBN
9781443462587
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
13h 6m 47s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kate Eberlen., Kate Eberlen|AUTHOR., & Kristin Atherton|READER. (2020). If Only . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kate Eberlen, Kate Eberlen|AUTHOR and Kristin Atherton|READER. 2020. If Only. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kate Eberlen, Kate Eberlen|AUTHOR and Kristin Atherton|READER. If Only HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kate Eberlen, Kate Eberlen|AUTHOR, and Kristin Atherton|READER. If Only HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID971fc54c-b500-9186-eb26-628feb7b217f-eng
Full titleif only
Authoreberlen kate
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-10-18 21:40:17PM
Last Indexed2022-11-23 04:52:13AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 22, 2022
Last UsedNov 8, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Kate Eberlen
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9781443462587_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12688277
    [isbn] => 9781443462587
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => If Only
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 13h 6m 47s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kate Eberlen
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kristin Atherton
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12688277
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Kate Eberlen, the bestselling author of Miss You, returns with a serendipitous and modern romance. For fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes, If Only is the story of two people who fall in love and the secrets that tear them apart.

How can you know someone until you learn to talk about the past?

Letty and Alf are the only English speakers in an Italian class in Rome, where they discover that the language that really connects them is dance. Alf is nineteen, a former ballroom champion who seems reassuringly confident and at ease with himself. Letty, twenty-two, is unusually reserved and studious, having been forced to give up her childhood dream of becoming a ballet dancer. They come from different worlds, but when they waltz around the Piazza Navona together, a passionate relationship begins.

Can their decision to live in the moment in the Eternal City keep their histories from encroaching? Why is Alf living in a shared apartment, estranged from his family? And what has wrenched Letty away from the apparent security of her Oxford University degree? They each find themselves haunted by the fear that the secrets not yet shared will tear them apart.

If Only is a novel about identity, secrets, passion and dance—and the indefinable collision of physical, emotional and intellectual excitement that we call falling in love.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12688277
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1