You Had Me at Hola
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
10h 26m 58s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Alexis Daria., Alexis Daria|AUTHOR., & Seraphine Valentine|READER. (2020). You Had Me at Hola . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alexis Daria, Alexis Daria|AUTHOR and Seraphine Valentine|READER. 2020. You Had Me At Hola. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alexis Daria, Alexis Daria|AUTHOR and Seraphine Valentine|READER. You Had Me At Hola HarperAudio, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Alexis Daria, Alexis Daria|AUTHOR, and Seraphine Valentine|READER. You Had Me At Hola HarperAudio, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe53c3a53-aaa5-6901-79df-7101e4ed97dd-eng
Full titleyou had me at hola
Authordaria alexis
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-11-30 11:52:31AM
Last Indexed2022-11-30 11:53:06AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 16, 2022
Last UsedSep 16, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Alexis Daria
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062959959_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12650125
    [isbn] => 9780062959959
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => You Had Me at Hola
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 26m 58s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Alexis Daria
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Seraphine Valentine
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12650125
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas-perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new 'Leading Lady Plan' should be easy enough to follow-until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez.

Leading Ladies don't need a man to be happy.

After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well. Joining this new cast as a last-minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents. To make it work, he'll need to generate smoking-hot on-screen chemistry with Jasmine. Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had.

Leading Ladies do not rebound with their new costars.

With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private. But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind-the-scenes romance worthy of a soap opera. While their on-screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine soon threatens to destroy her new image and expose Ashton's most closely guarded secret.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12650125
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1