The Eighth Girl: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2020.
ISBN
9780062987679
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
13h 27m 46s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung., Maxine Mei-Fung Chung|AUTHOR., Jo Mei|READER., & Frazer Douglas|READER. (2020). The Eighth Girl: A Novel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung et al.. 2020. The Eighth Girl: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung et al.. The Eighth Girl: A Novel HarperAudio, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung, Maxine Mei-Fung Chung|AUTHOR, Jo Mei|READER, and Frazer Douglas|READER. The Eighth Girl: A Novel HarperAudio, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8b123648-0ec5-5f76-5376-99bab57e49e0-eng
Full titleeighth girl
Authorchung maxine mei fung
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-01-23 14:40:46PM
Last Indexed2023-01-27 04:07:21AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedJan 28, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Maxine Mei-Fung Chung
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062987679_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12586540
    [isbn] => 9780062987679
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Eighth Girl
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 13h 27m 46s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maxine Mei-Fung Chung
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jo Mei
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Frazer Douglas
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Mystery
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12586540
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this unsettling, seductive psychological thriller, a young woman with multiple personalities is drawn into London's hellish underworld when she becomes entangled with a man who has an abominable secret, for fans of Caroline Kepnes and Clare Mackintosh.

One woman, multiple personas. But which one is telling the truth?

Beautiful. Damaged. Destructive. Meet Alexa Wú, a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is manipulated and controlled by a series of alternate personalities. Only three people know about their existence: her shrink, Daniel; her stepmother, Anna; and her enigmatic best friend, Ella. The perfect trio of trust.

When Ella gets a job at a high-end gentleman's club, she catches the attention of its shark-like owner and is gradually drawn into his inner circle. As Alexa's world becomes intimately entangled with Ella's, she soon finds herself the unwitting keeper of a nightmarish secret. With no one to turn to and lives at stake, she follows Ella into London's cruel underbelly on a daring rescue mission. Threatened and vulnerable, Alexa will discover whether her multiple personalities are her greatest asset, or her most dangerous obstacle.

Electrifying and breathlessly compulsive, The Eighth Girl is an omnivorous examination of life with mental illness and the acute trauma of life in a misogynist world. With bingeable prose and a clinician's expertise, Chung's psychological debut deftly navigates the swirling confluence of identity, innocence, and the impossible fracturing weights that young women are forced to carry, causing us to question: Does the truth lead to self-discovery, or self-destruction?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12586540
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)