We Dream of Space
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.
ISBN
9780062747327
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.6, 7 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Erin Entrada Kelly., & Erin Entrada Kelly|AUTHOR. (2020). We Dream of Space . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Erin Entrada Kelly and Erin Entrada Kelly|AUTHOR. 2020. We Dream of Space. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Erin Entrada Kelly and Erin Entrada Kelly|AUTHOR. We Dream of Space HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Erin Entrada Kelly, and Erin Entrada Kelly|AUTHOR. We Dream of Space HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID75bd62f1-39de-1371-bf67-69c932f006f5-eng
Full titlewe dream of space
Authorkelly erin entrada
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-25 13:25:52PM
Last Indexed2022-09-26 02:35:43AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedSep 25, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Erin Entrada Kelly
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062747327_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12515272
    [isbn] => 9780062747327
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => We Dream of Space
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Erin Entrada Kelly
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family
            [1] => Historical
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [4] => Siblings
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => United States - 20th Century
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 12515272
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Nelson Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. This acclaimed Newbery Honor Book is a great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca Stead.

Cash, Fitch, and Bird Nelson Thomas are three siblings in seventh grade together in Park, Delaware. In 1986, as the country waits expectantly for the launch of the space shuttle Challenger, they each struggle with their own personal anxieties. Cash, who loves basketball but has a newly broken wrist, is in danger of failing seventh grade for the second time. Fitch spends every afternoon playing Major Havoc at the arcade on Main and wrestles with an explosive temper that he doesn’t understand. And Bird, his twelve-year-old twin, dreams of being NASA’s first female shuttle commander, but feels like she’s disappearing. 

The Nelson Thomas children exist in their own orbits, circling a tense and unpredictable household, with little in common except an enthusiastic science teacher named Ms. Salonga. As the launch of the Challenger approaches, Ms. Salonga gives her students a project—they are separated into spacecraft crews and must create and complete a mission. When the fated day finally arrives, it changes all of their lives and brings them together in unexpected ways.

Told in three alternating points of view, We Dream of Space is an unforgettable and thematically rich novel for middle grade readers.

We Dream of Space is illustrated throughout by the author.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12515272
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1