Butterfly Yellow
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.
ISBN
9780062229236
Lexile measure
HL 810L
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.4, 8 Points
Lexile code
HL
Lexile measure
810

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Thanhha Lai., & Thanhha Lai|AUTHOR. (2019). Butterfly Yellow . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thanhha Lai and Thanhha Lai|AUTHOR. 2019. Butterfly Yellow. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thanhha Lai and Thanhha Lai|AUTHOR. Butterfly Yellow HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Thanhha Lai, and Thanhha Lai|AUTHOR. Butterfly Yellow HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID51a9230f-2ca3-fc21-3707-cd78e82e9504-eng
Full titlebutterfly yellow
Authorlai thanhha
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-24 13:10:31PM
Last Indexed2022-09-30 01:34:31AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedSep 29, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Thanhha Lai
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062229236_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12511319
    [isbn] => 9780062229236
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Butterfly Yellow
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Thanhha Lai
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Asia
            [1] => Emigration & Immigration
            [2] => Family
            [3] => Multigenerational
            [4] => People & Places
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.14
    [id] => 12511319
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 
 
In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America. In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms-and Hằng is left behind in the war-torn country. 
 
Six years later, Hằng has made the brutal journey from Việt Nam and is now in Texas as a refugee. She doesn't know how she will find the little brother who was taken from her until she meets LeeRoy, a city boy with big rodeo dreams, who decides to help her. 
 
Hằng is overjoyed when she reunites with Linh. But when she realizes he doesn't remember her, their family, or Việt Nam, her heart is crushed. Though the distance between them feels greater than ever, Hằng has come so far that she will do anything to bridge the gap.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12511319
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1