Catherine's War
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.
ISBN
9780062915610
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 3.7, 1 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Julia Billet., Julia Billet|AUTHOR., & Claire Fauvel|ILLUSTRATOR. (2020). Catherine's War . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julia Billet, Julia Billet|AUTHOR and Claire Fauvel|ILLUSTRATOR. 2020. Catherine's War. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julia Billet, Julia Billet|AUTHOR and Claire Fauvel|ILLUSTRATOR. Catherine's War HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Julia Billet, Julia Billet|AUTHOR, and Claire Fauvel|ILLUSTRATOR. Catherine's War HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDebc39a8a-05af-fce8-ea4b-02455fb82c1e-eng
Full titlecatherines war
Authorbillet julia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-01-30 18:06:16PM
Last Indexed2023-01-30 18:06:51PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedApr 28, 2022
Last UsedNov 25, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Julia Billet
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062915610_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12510159
    [isbn] => 9780062915610
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Catherine's War
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 176
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Julia Billet
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Claire Fauvel
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Biographical
            [2] => Comics & Graphic Novels
            [3] => Europe
            [4] => Historical
            [5] => Juvenile Fiction
            [6] => Survival Stories
        )

    [price] => 2.34
    [id] => 12510159
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "A magnificent narrative inspired by a true survival story that asks universal questions about a young girl’s coming of age story, her identity, her passions, and her first loves.

At the Sèvres Children’s Home outside Paris, Rachel Cohen has discovered her passion—photography. Although she hasn’t heard from her parents in months, she loves the people at her school, adores capturing what she sees in pictures, and tries not to worry too much about Hitler’s war. But as France buckles under the Nazi regime, danger closes in, and Rachel must change her name and go into hiding.

As Catherine Colin, Rachel Cohen is faced with leaving the Sèvres Home—and the friends she made there—behind. But with her beautiful camera, Catherine possesses an object with the power to remember. For the rest of the war, Catherine bears witness to her own journey, and to the countless heroes whose courage and generosity saved the lives of many, including her own.

Based on the author’s mother’s own experiences as a hidden child in France during World War II, Catherine’s War is one of the most accessible historical graphic novels featuring a powerful girl since Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi—perfect for fans of Markus Zusak’s The Book Thief, Anne Frank, or Helen Keller.
"
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12510159
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)