Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
ISBN
9780062271013
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.3, 12 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown., & Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. (2016). Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown and Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. 2016. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown and Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown, and Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID826cea02-64e6-83f8-d1e8-02dc447a1a04-eng
Full titlegeorgia peaches and other forbidden fruit
Authorbrown jaye robin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-14 18:40:56PM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 03:02:10AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedSep 24, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Jaye Robin Brown
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062271013_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12456910
    [isbn] => 9780062271013
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 448
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jaye Robin Brown
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Christian - Relationships
            [1] => Friendship
            [2] => LGBTQ+
            [3] => Religious
            [4] => Romance
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 12456910
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. 
 
Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees. 
 
Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. 
 
Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456910
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1