From the Desk of Zoe Washington
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
6h 10m 14s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.4, 8 Points
Lexile measure
660

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Janae Marks., Janae Marks|AUTHOR., & Bahni Turpin|READER. (2020). From the Desk of Zoe Washington . Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Janae Marks, Janae Marks|AUTHOR and Bahni Turpin|READER. 2020. From the Desk of Zoe Washington. Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Janae Marks, Janae Marks|AUTHOR and Bahni Turpin|READER. From the Desk of Zoe Washington Katherine Tegen Books, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Janae Marks, Janae Marks|AUTHOR, and Bahni Turpin|READER. From the Desk of Zoe Washington Katherine Tegen Books, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6b40e8cb-05b5-7a53-9c59-2bb197a0012c-eng
Full titlefrom the desk of zoe washington
Authormarks janae
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-02-01 17:15:55PM
Last Indexed2023-02-01 17:16:22PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 17, 2021
Last UsedNov 11, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Janae Marks
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062969279_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12453879
    [isbn] => 9780062969279
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => From the Desk of Zoe Washington
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 10m 14s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Janae Marks
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Bahni Turpin
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12453879
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right-even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook!
Zoe Washington isn't sure what to write. What does a girl say to the father she's never met, hadn't heard from until his letter arrived on her twelfth birthday, and who's been in prison for a terrible crime? A crime he says he never committed. Could Marcus really be innocent? Zoe is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means hiding his letters and her investigation from the rest of her family. Everyone else thinks Zoe's worrying about doing a good job at her bakery internship and proving to her parents that she's worthy of auditioning for Food Network's Kids Bake Challenge.
But with bakery confections on one part of her mind, and Marcus's conviction weighing heavily on the other, this is one recipe Zoe doesn't know how to balance. The only thing she knows to be true: Everyone lies.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12453879
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Katherine Tegen Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)