Lifeboat 12
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Tantor Media, Inc., 2019.
ISBN
9781977368935
Lexile measure
610L
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
3h 24m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4, 4 Points
Lexile measure
610

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Susan Hood., Susan Hood|AUTHOR., & Bruce Mann|READER. (2019). Lifeboat 12 . Tantor Media, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Susan Hood, Susan Hood|AUTHOR and Bruce Mann|READER. 2019. Lifeboat 12. Tantor Media, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Susan Hood, Susan Hood|AUTHOR and Bruce Mann|READER. Lifeboat 12 Tantor Media, Inc, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Susan Hood, Susan Hood|AUTHOR, and Bruce Mann|READER. Lifeboat 12 Tantor Media, Inc., 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5532b064-520b-f1e4-48ca-84103e30f8e8-eng
Full titlelifeboat 12
Authorhood susan
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-23 17:55:49PM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 01:40:35AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 5, 2022
Last UsedJul 5, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Susan Hood
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ttm_9781977368935_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12395847
    [isbn] => 9781977368935
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Lifeboat 12
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 3h 24m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Susan Hood
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Bruce Mann
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Children's
        )

    [price] => 1.76
    [id] => 12395847
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In the tradition of The War That Saved My Life and Stella by Starlight, this poignant novel in verse based on true events tells the story of a boy's harrowing experience on a lifeboat after surviving a torpedo attack during World War II.

With Nazis bombing London every night, it's time for thirteen-year-old Ken to escape. He suspects his stepmother is glad to see him go, but his dad says he's one of the lucky ones-one of ninety boys and girls to ship out aboard the SS City of Benares to safety in Canada.

Life aboard the luxury ship is grand-nine-course meals, new friends, and a life far from the bombs, rations, and his stepmom's glare. And after five days at sea, the ship's officers announce that they're out of danger.

They're wrong.

Late that night, an explosion hurls Ken from his bunk. They've been hit. Torpedoed! The Benares is sinking fast. Terrified, Ken scrambles aboard Lifeboat 12 with five other boys. Will they get away? Will they survive?

Award-winning author Susan Hood brings this little-known World War II story to life in a riveting novel of courage, hope, and compassion.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12395847
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Tantor Media, Inc.
)
1