Other Words for Home
(eAudiobook)

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
3h 50m 28s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.3, 5 Points
Lexile measure
930

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jasmine Warga., Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR., & Vaneh Assadourian|READER. (2019). Other Words for Home . Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jasmine Warga, Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR and Vaneh Assadourian|READER. 2019. Other Words for Home. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jasmine Warga, Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR and Vaneh Assadourian|READER. Other Words for Home Balzer + Bray, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jasmine Warga, Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR, and Vaneh Assadourian|READER. Other Words for Home Balzer + Bray, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID69cc91c0-a149-7397-be2e-1b53da340136-eng
Full titleother words for home
Authorwarga jasmine
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-29 15:45:48PM
Last Indexed2022-09-30 02:19:04AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedNov 7, 2021
Last UsedJul 26, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Jasmine Warga
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062938695_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12286254
    [isbn] => 9780062938695
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Other Words for Home
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 3h 50m 28s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jasmine Warga
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Vaneh Assadourian
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12286254
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A gorgeously written, hopeful middle-grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the US, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

Jude never thought she’d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives. 

At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies that Jude has always loved haven’t quite prepared her for starting school in the US - and her new label of “Middle Eastern”, an identity she’s never known before. 

But this life also brings unexpected surprises - there are new friends, a whole new family, and a school musical that Jude might just try out for. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude can be seen as she really is.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12286254
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Balzer + Bray
)
1