New Kid
(eAudiobook)

Description

Loading Description...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
1h 58m 42s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft., Jerry Craft|AUTHOR., & Various Readers|READER. (2019). New Kid . Quill Tree Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR and Various Readers|READER. 2019. New Kid. Quill Tree Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR and Various Readers|READER. New Kid Quill Tree Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR, and Various Readers|READER. New Kid Quill Tree Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID67819fc0-c2c3-bd4d-3e53-12b77f479847-eng
Full titlenew kid
Authorcraft jerry
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-23 21:41:55PM
Last Indexed2024-07-24 02:19:01AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 6, 2021
Last UsedMar 7, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Jerry Craft
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062885326_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12195191
    [isbn] => 9780062885326
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => New Kid
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 1h 58m 42s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jerry Craft
                    [artistFormal] => Craft, Jerry
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Various Readers
                    [artistFormal] => Various Readers, 
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12195191
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER 

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12195191
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Quill Tree Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)