Rooms
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
ISBN
9780062223210
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.5, 12 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lauren Oliver., & Lauren Oliver|AUTHOR. (2014). Rooms . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lauren Oliver and Lauren Oliver|AUTHOR. 2014. Rooms. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lauren Oliver and Lauren Oliver|AUTHOR. Rooms HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lauren Oliver, and Lauren Oliver|AUTHOR. Rooms HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1f867cd2-e0e9-c9c7-6097-258d28b72bed-eng
Full titlerooms
Authoroliver lauren
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-30 12:56:06PM
Last Indexed2022-09-30 12:56:22PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 14, 2022
Last UsedSep 27, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2014
    [artist] => Lauren Oliver
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062223210_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12036874
    [isbn] => 9780062223210
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Rooms
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lauren Oliver
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Ghost
            [2] => Literary
            [3] => Suspense
            [4] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 2.69
    [id] => 12036874
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane-a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect in shocking, surprising, and moving ways. Wealthy Richard Walker has just died, leaving behind his country house full of rooms packed with the detritus of a lifetime. His estranged family-bitter ex-wife Caroline, troubled teenage son Trenton, and unforgiving daughter Minna-have arrived for their inheritance. But the Walkers are not alone. Prim Alice and the cynical Sandra, long dead former residents bound to the house, linger within its claustrophobic walls. Jostling for space, memory, and supremacy, they observe the family, trading barbs and reminiscences about their past lives. Though their voices cannot be heard, Alice and Sandra speak through the house itself-in the hiss of the radiator, a creak in the stairs, the dimming of a light bulb. The living and dead are each haunted by painful truths that will soon surface with explosive force. When a new ghost appears, and Trenton begins to communicate with her, the spirit and human worlds collide-with cataclysmic results. Elegantly constructed and brilliantly paced, Rooms is an enticing and imaginative ghost story and a searing family drama that is as haunting as it is resonant.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12036874
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1