The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Macmillan Audio, 2005.
ISBN
9781593978303
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
5h 14m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 6.5, 16 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Carolly Erickson., Carolly Erickson|AUTHOR., & Maggi-Meg Reed|READER. (2005). The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Carolly Erickson, Carolly Erickson|AUTHOR and Maggi-Meg Reed|READER. 2005. The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Carolly Erickson, Carolly Erickson|AUTHOR and Maggi-Meg Reed|READER. The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette Macmillan Audio, 2005.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Carolly Erickson, Carolly Erickson|AUTHOR, and Maggi-Meg Reed|READER. The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette Macmillan Audio, 2005.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe51891be-c8ee-1f7d-5c91-7468535c20d3-eng
Full titlehidden diary of marie antoinette
Authorerickson carolly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-08-18 13:22:15PM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 06:00:28AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 28, 2022
Last UsedMay 28, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2005
    [artist] => Carolly Erickson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/mcm_9781593978303_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11822728
    [isbn] => 9781593978303
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 14m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Carolly Erickson
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maggi-Meg Reed
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.69
    [id] => 11822728
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For more than two centuries Marie Antoinette has been vilified as the heartless, frivolous queen who spent lavishly while her people starved. Now, in the tradition of The Birth of Venus and The Other Boleyn Girl, this moving novel tells her side of the story. Imagine that, on the night before she is to die under the blade of the guillotine, Marie Antoinette leaves behind in her prison cell a diary telling the story of her life-from her privileged childhood as Austrian Archduchess to her years as glamorous mistress of Versailles to the heartbreak of imprisonment and humiliation during the French Revolution. Carolly Erickson takes us deep into the psyche of France's doomed queen: her love affair with handsome Swedish diplomat Count Axel Fersen, who risked his life to save her on the terrifying night the Parisian mob broke into her palace bedroom intent on murdering her and her family; her harrowing flight from France in disguise, her recapture and the grim months of harsh captivity; her agony when her beloved husband was guillotined and her beloved son was torn from her arms, never to be seen again. Erickson brilliantly captures the queen's voice, her hopes, her dreads, her suffering. We follow, mesmerized, as she reveals every detail of her remarkable, eventful life, from her teenage years when she began keeping a diary to her final days when she awaited her own bloody appointment with the guillotine.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11822728
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
)
1