Power Down
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Macmillan Audio, 2010.
ISBN
9781427210388
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
16h 27m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ben Coes., Ben Coes|AUTHOR., & Peter Hermann|READER. (2010). Power Down . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ben Coes, Ben Coes|AUTHOR and Peter Hermann|READER. 2010. Power Down. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ben Coes, Ben Coes|AUTHOR and Peter Hermann|READER. Power Down Macmillan Audio, 2010.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ben Coes, Ben Coes|AUTHOR, and Peter Hermann|READER. Power Down Macmillan Audio, 2010.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3d58178e-135a-c9cd-c140-9f0de80879ca-eng
Full titlepower down
Authorcoes ben
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-17 15:04:57PM
Last Indexed2022-09-25 02:22:15AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMar 19, 2022
Last UsedMar 19, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2010
    [artist] => Ben Coes
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/mcm_9781427210388_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11804479
    [isbn] => 9781427210388
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Power Down
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 16h 27m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ben Coes
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Peter Hermann
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Mystery
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 11804479
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Introducing a major new thriller writer-in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor-and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas. A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia-slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform-and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun.    While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna-an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business-sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas-who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11804479
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Dewey Andreas
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
)
1