Mademoiselle Chanel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2015.
ISBN
9780062373786
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
14h 56m 48s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

C. W. Gortner., C. W. Gortner|AUTHOR., & Rebecca Gibel|READER. (2015). Mademoiselle Chanel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

C. W. Gortner, C. W. Gortner|AUTHOR and Rebecca Gibel|READER. 2015. Mademoiselle Chanel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

C. W. Gortner, C. W. Gortner|AUTHOR and Rebecca Gibel|READER. Mademoiselle Chanel HarperAudio, 2015.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

C. W. Gortner, C. W. Gortner|AUTHOR, and Rebecca Gibel|READER. Mademoiselle Chanel HarperAudio, 2015.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID29b6cfca-995d-beea-7478-61c35d3b3300-eng
Full titlemademoiselle chanel
Authorgortner c w
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-21 21:58:03PM
Last Indexed2024-04-22 02:04:06AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 7, 2024
Last UsedApr 12, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2015
    [artist] => C. W. Gortner
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062373786_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11588059
    [isbn] => 9780062373786
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Mademoiselle Chanel
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 14h 56m 48s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => C. W. Gortner
                    [artistFormal] => Gortner, C. W.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Rebecca Gibel
                    [artistFormal] => Gibel, Rebecca
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 11588059
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel-the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman's daughter who revolutionized fashion, built an international empire, and become one of the most influential and controversial figures of the twentieth century. Born into rural poverty, Gabrielle Chanel and her siblings are sent to orphanage after their mother's death. The sisters nurture Gabrielle's exceptional sewing skills, a talent that will propel the willful young woman into a life far removed from the drudgery of her childhood. Transforming herself into Coco-a seamstress and sometime torch singer-the petite brunette burns with ambition, an incandescence that draws a wealthy gentleman who will become the love of her life. She immerses herself in his world of money and luxury, discovering a freedom that sparks her creativity. But it is only when her lover takes her to Paris that Coco discovers her destiny. Rejecting the frilly, corseted silhouette of the past, her sleek, minimalist styles reflect the youthful ease and confidence of the 1920s modern woman. As Coco's reputation spreads, her couturier business explodes, taking her into rarefied society circles and bohemian salons. But her fame and fortune cannot save her from heartbreak as the years pass. And when Paris falls to the Nazis, Coco is forced to make choices that will haunt her. An enthralling novel of an extraordinary woman who created the life she desired, Mademoiselle Chanel explores the inner world of a woman of staggering ambition whose strength, passion and artistic vision would become her trademark.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11588059
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)